The 2017 Honda Civic Hatchback Sport Trim Level

Elgin and Crystal Lake drivers looking for something a bit different should check out the latest Honda Civic Hatchback. The Sport trim level gets a powerful turbocharged engine, upscale features, and plenty of style. It’s the perfect small car for anybody in the Elgin area looking for efficient and fun transportation.

Under the Hood

Honda Civic Hatchback SportThe Civic Sport Trim features a 1.5L turbocharged four-cylinder engine and a sport exhaust system that helps it produce a generous 180 hp. The Sport trim level can be outfitted with either a six-speed manual transmission or a continuously variable transmission. In ratings by the EPA, the CVT equipped model is rated at 30 mpg city/36 mpg highway*, while the manual version is rated by the EPA at 30 mpg city/39 mpg highway*.

Comfort and Convenience

The Honda Civic Hatchback in Sport trim level gets a few stylish upgrades, including 18-inch alloy wheels, fog lights, and underbody spoilers to give it that distinctive sporty look. It also gets all features offered in the base LX trim level, including automatic climate control, a multi-angle rearview camera, Bluetooth and USB connectivity, LED lighting, and touchscreen infotainment system.

Safety and Security

The Civic Hatchback Sport gets plenty of advanced safety technologies, including a rearview camera, adjustable head restraints, traction and stability control, and four-wheel anti-lock disc brakes. These remarkable features allow it to achieve a five-star safety rating from the National Highway Traffic Safety Association*.

Visit Brilliance Honda in Crystal Lake

Drive the Honda Civic Sport or any other Civic model today here at 680 W. Terra Cotta Ave. in Crystal Lake, IL. At Brilliance Honda of Crystal Lake, we’re happy to let you test-drive the new Civic today. Visit us or contact us online now with to learn more about this trim level or any other Honda vehicle.

*Based on 2017 EPA mileage ratings. Use for comparison purposes only. Your mileage will vary depending on how you drive and maintain your vehicle, driving conditions and other factors.
*Government 5-Star Safety Ratings are part of the U.S. Department of Transportation’s New Car Assessment Program ( Model tested with front airbag, curtain airbag, and torso/pelvis airbag.